“Mr. Football” Award sees changes this year

15-Titan-0102 M1bt 2015 Mr Football Awards_logo - RGB (2)The Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards will be presented to the top backs and linemen in eight classifications of the Tennessee Secondary School Athletic Association on Monday, November 30, 2015, at Nissan Stadium in Nashville.  For the fourteenth consecutive year, the top kicker in the state will be recognized with a Mr. Football Award, regardless of classification.

The format for the awards will see a change this year.  Four semifinalists will be announced for each category and each classification.  There are six classifications in Division I and two in Division II.  With “Back of the Year” and “Lineman of the Year” for each classification, as well as the “Kicker of the Year” award, that makes for a total of 17 award categories.  Two finalists for each category will be announced by Mike Keith on the Titans website at on Monday, November 16 at 1:00 p.m. CST / 2:00 p.m. EST.  The two finalists for each award will be the ones invited to attend the awards luncheon at Nissan Stadium, where the winner of each award will be announced.

The semifinalists for each category will be released tomorrow afternoon.

Share this post


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Now Playing on BBBTV12

Newsletter Subscribe


Twitter @bbbtv12

News In Pictures

%d bloggers like this: